Latest Singles

  • Learn to survive
  • Cold Showers And Wool
  • Tame the Wild (2022 Mix)


  • Daily Reminders
  • The Hour Grows Darker
  • Stand Up and Say No


  • Daily Reminders
  • We Make It Right
  • Wake Up


Andre Nault

The biting social commentary and darkly catchy post-punk of Stand Up and Say No is born from something of a personal perspective as Andre Nault, the band’s primary singer-songwriter, writes observationally about current events.

The band mines moody indie rock and explosive choruses for an intriguing melding of atmosphere and anthemics. Stand Up and Say No has garnered favorable comparisons to Interpol, The Strokes, and The Killers, among others. 

At the center of it all is singer, songwriter, producer, and multi-instrumentalist Andre Nault.  “The name is a way of saying, ‘I’m doing the best I can—I’m winging it,’” Andre says with a self-deprecating chuckle. His statement is a playful contrast to the sleekly aggressive and dynamically expansive indie rock Stand Up and Say No plies.